New-ish Year

This year I’m planning on doing more of the hands-on crafts and things that I’ve been longing to do and yet have never gotten around to. Mostly due to laziness on my part.
I’m going to make more of an effort to complete projects so I can post them on here. So far I’ve got to take pictures of a Megaman hat I made for Will, and a couple cowls I’ve made.

 


Current projects I’ve got on the go are a loopy circular bathmat, a pair of socks, an embellishment to the top of a yet to be created dress, a scarflette that just needs a pair of perfect buttons to complete it, a 1940’s bra pattern that’s been a pain to understand (once I deciphered the meaning of this blasted round, and then i didn’t write it down properly so when I looked at it again it was like reading martian). I’ve also got two pillow embellishments/cases and a hyperbolic circle in progress.
One of my plans is to do a stash picture.

http://www.leethal.net/zine/ <— this is an amazing blog, I’ve been drooling over it for the past few days..it’s choc full of fantastic ideas and amazing pictures. Although I am more of a crochet gal, myself, someday I would like to learn to knit. Right now I’m taken with exploring all the potential of crochet and I want to get back into drawing.

Alas, one can only have so many hobbies.

One thought on “New-ish Year

  1. Yeah, I know what you mean. I want to start drawing again… it seems there are so many things that I like to do, and I wonder if it’s way too much haha I just don’t have enough time for them all…

Leave a Reply

