Cheese Treats! and other things

These are the most delicious cookies ever. Surprising, because they are by no means a sweet dessert cookie, but they have a texture and satisfaction to die for. it’s definitely one of my family’s favorites.. And I promised Erika that I’d post the recipe, so here it is, however belated it may be.

1/2 lb grated sharp cheddar
1/2 lb softened butter
2 cups flour
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
2 1/2 cups rice krispies
Mix together, form balls, flatten with fork (you can use the fork marks as a decorative aspect to them).
Bake at 350*C for 10-15 minutes

We usually do a double recipe, because they go so fast. After they’re done, eat them fresh, or keep them in the fridge.

Someday I will get a picture to post.

 

Other updates:

– Had my last day at work yesterday, I will miss that place. It was one of the best jobs I’ve had, and I will miss the people the most.. If you live in Prince George, you really should go to the Hospice Resale Shop, tax free, super duper people, and awesome craft supplies. Also they are having a dollar sale on clothing for the month of July.. so you better head down there. It’s for a good cause also.

– Going to be with my love again on Friday!! I’m so excited!! I haven’t seen him in over a month 😦  New apartment, new city, new everything… it’s exhilarating and scary and awesome all at once.

– Getting a hair cut tomorrow!! not anything drastic.. just a trim, but I’m still excited.

Leave a Reply

