Exciting stuff!

the general store, which is super awesome btw

 I went to the Huble Homestead yesterday with my sisters because on Canada Day my older sister’s legs were really hurting, and it was raining a lot. It’s probably my last trip with them before I move down to New Westminster.

Elinor, Mat, and Valerie

   There were so many beautiful flowers and it was gorgeous out there.. not incredibly sunny, but at least the rain held off until we were just heading to the car.

Today, I got my hair trim, which was cool. My hairdresser that I’ve had since I was like 6 years old is pretty cool, and it was nice to catch up with her a little bit before I leave. She’s one of the neat people you meet that really make you happy cause she is so accepting of differences and she has a good head on her shoulders.

Will’s mom got a new puppy today!! he’s so gosh darn cute!!

   

  She hasn’t chosen a name for him yet. He was so so cute when he was running through the grass, and he’d try to step over it but it was too tall for him so he’d fall over!! XD

The other dogs, Ricky and  Bubbles had totally different reactions to them, Bubbles (Ricky’s momma) didn’t want anything to do with the puppy, but Ricky was all over it, taking care of him and licking him and sniffing him and playing. I was really impressed cause we weren’t expecting that reaction.. but I didn’t think it would be a bad situation, it was just a thing that was super sweet to see.

Leave a Reply

