Blurg and potential TMI

I’ve been kinda blue and emotional the past few days, as Will can testify to. 😦 So I haven’t really been in the mood to be on the computer or talk to people too much, even though I would like to talk to people.
I think I have tendencies toward depression or crazy mood swings. I feel like I should go to the doctor maybe, but sometimes I think I’m just being paranoid, and then after I think that then I think maybe it doesn’t matter, and it’s better safe than sorry. When I was on hormonal birth control, it was aggravated, so I’m pretty sure it’s linked to my body chemistry. I’m sure it’s stress related too, being alone (not completely, but you get the idea, right?) in a new city.. I don’t really feel like I have a lot of support structure around me or friends that I talk to here to help feel more comfortable. I do talk to my good friends on the internet but that’s not really the same. I find it hard to talk about things that I’m feeling, because when I’m feeling it I know it may not be important, but I’m still feeling it, and I don’t want people to think that I think it’s actually a big deal or hurt their feelings. Then I keep it inside me and it eats at my brain and my throat starts hurting cause I’m not talking about it.
I don’t mean to be a complainer, I find it easier to write it out so it doesn’t circle around my head and get bigger and bigger. Kind of like the Fib in that one Veggie Tales show.

3 thoughts on “Blurg and potential TMI

  1. hey buddy! I know just what you mean, mostly cuz i feel the same way right now. I think because you didnt live here for the longest time I always forget you are down here now! So i say we need to hang out! whatcha doin on Saturday? I still haven’t watched Farscape. but yes. I need to do that. and yes. not being lonely is helpful to being happy.

    1. I work on Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday until 5pm. I could probably hang out afterwards as long as it’s within reach of the skytrain. You can take your time with Farscape as long as I get it back someday 😛 I found it on Netflix too, so I can watch it if I want without the dvds.

      Married life is good, even though our day-to-day situation hasn’t really changed, I’m still really happy we did it. We’re hoping to go on a good road-trip this summer since we didn’t really get to go on a proper honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

