project update

I have quite a few projects on the go.. a shawl, handwarmers, a bag, a cowl, another shawl, a couple pictures, and this pretty underthing from an old Australian Women’s Weekly that I found through ravelry.

I don’t have pictures for all of them, but here’s a pic of the most recent. I’ve been holding on to this yarn for a while, cause nothing was awesome enough for it, and since I’ve expanded my craftiness to include a bit of knitting, I found the perfect project. Here’s the link to the ravelry page. It’s quite an easy pattern, and I’m making a couple alterations to allow for my hip-waist ratio.. lets see how it goes.

6".. like a drop in the pond

It’s a cool pattern to memorize because everything is done in counts of 5.

hopefully successful short row shaping

I also bought this GORGEOUS simply fantastic yarn yesterday!! I think I have to get a couple more skeins of it, maybe in another color too.

doesn't it look luscious?

It’s laceweight 70% baby alpaca and 30% mulberry silk. It’s so soft it makes you wonder why you’d ever want to wear anything made of anything else.

I also finished this hat a couple weeks ago, but I don’t like my face right now so I didn’t take a picture of it.. so here’s a picture now, even though the face sitch hasn’t changed.

forgot to take a picture with the camera, so it's a webcam pic.

it’s from Interweave Crochet’s Accessories 2010 issue. I probably used a yarn not quite what they called for, so it ended up needing a couple more repeats around the brim.. Or perhaps I just like my hats lower down than they designed for.

I hope everyone is having a happy new year so far!

2 thoughts on “project update

Leave a Reply

