Spring is coming

Animated Annie-mals

My sister is going to have a baby, so naturally I’m looking everywhere for baby related things. I found these at Shan’s Needleworks for $2 a piece.

Robbie Rabbit
Timmy Turtle

I’m particularly excited about the turtle. So cute!! I haven’t done amigurumi before, nothing has really caught my eye. I’ve seen lots of cool things people have whipped up, but I suppose I’m not into the cutesy items as much when it comes to actually making them. I figure having a niece/nephew gives me the opportunity to make those cutesy things without having to find a place to put them afterward.

I also got a nice discount bag of yarn.

love the colors

and a super handy knitting gauge tool!!

it shows metric on the other side, and canadian and american needle sizes on this side!

I went for a wonderful walk along the quay yesterday, so refreshing. I don’t go walking nearly as much as I should. They have so many beautiful flowers and decorative lettuces planted along the boardwalk, it makes me feel lucky to live where I do. Every morning I can enjoy the amazing colors of the sun rising up beyond the bridges and see the mist float around the river.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Spring is coming

    1. yeah, I’m not sure what to make with it yet.. I think it’d make a wonderful shawl or something, when I get some longer knitting needles I’ll find a nice pattern for it.

Leave a Reply

