Hi,

So it’s a new year, and wordpress informed me that I blogged about 3 times in 2014.. wow.

Sometimes I feel like I’d like to blog and I get all excited about doing it regularly and I have all these ideas, but when it comes to actually writing anything it becomes very difficult. I don’t know what I want to focus on anymore, or if it matters if I have a focus on here at all. I pretty much feel like anything I’d like to say has been said many times and much better than I ever could, so there’s not much point to me adding to the sheer volume of voices on the internet.

Needless to say, I’ve been depressed.

I have been struggling with depression for about 10 years now, and sometimes I get small instances of relief during which I feel like I can turn a new leaf and take the world by storm, but it doesn’t last long and I end up disappointing myself. It’s a major factor for why my “gap year” from highschool to college/uni took 7 years. I’ve finally taken that step, at least. The stress of school has aggravated what was my very mild form of trichotillomania and I haven’t had any eyelashes for about 4 or 5 months now. I am thankful that I don’t pull from the hair on my head much, cause it’s fairly easy for me to hide the lashlessness with makeup.

Sorry for the less than uplifting post here, but I thought I’d do this little update.

I’m cutting down on my days at work and trying to keep on top of my school work… hopefully that keeps a good portion of the stress at bay.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

