in which I talk about conflicting feelings about “dieting”

I did a thing!

Before The Plate

tumblr_inline_nh1a1a9Xek1qbjmft

Hi, everyone. This is ze wife. He’s suggested that I write something in contribution to this blog, since we’re working on changing our health in tandem and with each-others support.
I am not quite sure what I’d like to talk about, so it’ll probably be loopy.. I’m not very good at writing things that aren’t rants.
I guess I can start with saying what weight-loss means to me. It’s a tangled mass of feelings and hopes and failures. When I think of an ideal body to live in, it’s honestly something along the lines of Lucy Lawless in Xena or Chiana from Farscape.. pretty freakin’ unrealistic. I’ve never tried very hard to legitimately lose weight because when I was in high-school for a little while I fell into extremely disordered eating, and because of some of the situations in my family I knew I shouldn’t want to lose weight for…

View original post 203 more words

One thought on “in which I talk about conflicting feelings about “dieting”

  1. How lovely! I read it. I feel the exact same way, sort of. It would be nice to be thin, but I’m actually quite comfortable with myself now. I would like to be skinnier for my health, but I don’t think I want to be 130 pounds again. We’ll see where this vegan journey takes me! 🙂 Ideally, I would like to be 170-180 pounds, meaning that I would have to lose somewhere around 60-70 pounds? Is that right? I’m about 237 right now. Which is actually an improvement by 3 pounds! I think this diet is actually helping already. They say lots of people lose weight on a vegan diet (or any other plant based diets out there)…. I’m rooting for you! I hope this meal planning really works out for you guys! :3 I know you can lose weight on lots of diets, but I’m also doing the veganism for my own piece of mind. I felt guilty every time I ate meat, and I love animals so much. I obviously don’t care if anyone else eats meat! It’s like.. A lot of percent of the human population… Sorry, I’m ranting. I’ll stop now.
    GOOD LUCK !!! If you ever need anyone to talk to, just shoot me a message.

Leave a Reply

