a little update.

birdsanctuary aug 2015

Hello everybody

I have been quite absent. Not that I was ever much of a prolific blogger to begin with, but I need to stop coming up with excuses. I’ll probably never be a very steady person with this sort of thing.

Oh well!

Tidbits of news:

My hair is almost shoulder length and I haven’t had any major impulses to hack it all of yet! (coloring my hair definitely helps.)

I missed a deadline so I have to wait to get into the program I was planning on. As a result, I’m just taking one course this semester.

I got Marie Kondo’s magical decluttering book and it is amazing.. but now I am so busy I don’t have the time to use the knowledge from it in any real way. I really want a full week or something so I can do a marathon cleaning and re-ordering to our lives. (perhaps just another excuse)

With the coming cool weather, I’ve noticed that my inspiration level is increasing.. I feel more like actually pursuing creative endeavors and I like it. It’s been a long time since I’ve felt like creating things. I’m planning on doing some weaving (wall hangings) and drawing (bookplates are amazing!)

That’s all for now. I will show you some pictures from when I went to the George C Reiffel Bird Sanctuary.

birdsanctuary aug 2015 -2 birdsanctuary aug 2015 -3 birdsanctuary aug 2015 -4

One thought on “a little update.

Leave a Reply

